Library Hours and Directions
We are currently closed to the public.
Prattville Library Hours of Operation                     
Sunday Closed
Monday 10:00am-2:00pm
Tuesday 10:00am-2:00pm
Wednesday   10:00am-2:00pm
Thursday 10:00am-2:00pm
Friday 10:00am-2:00pm
Saturday Closed
 
2020 Holiday/ Closing Schedule APPL
Jan 1, 2020 (Wednesday) – New Year’s Day
Jan 20, 2020 (Monday) – MLK Holiday
Feb 17, 2020 (Monday) – President’s Day
April 10, 2020 (Friday) - Good Friday
May 1, 2020 (Friday) - Staff In-Service
May 25, 2020 (Monday) - Memorial Day
July 3, 2020 (Friday) - Independance Day
July 4, 2020 (Saturday) – Independence Day
July 24, 2020 (Friday) - End of SRP (Close early at 12pm)
September 7, 2020 (Monday) - Labor Day
October 12, 2020 (Monday) - Columbus Day
November 6, 2020 (Friday) - In-Service
November 11, 2020 (Wednesday) - Veteran's Day
November 26, 2020 (Thursday) - Thanksgiving
November 27, 2020 (Friday) - Day after Thanksgiving
December 11, 2020 (Friday) - Staff In-Service (Close early at 1pm)
December 24, 2020 (Thursday) - Christmas Eve
December 25, 2020 (Friday) - Christmas Day
December 31, 2020 (Thursday) - New Year's Eve (Close early at 1pm)


Directions
From I-65 N. take Exit 179 and turn left going toward downtown Prattville. Go approximately 9 miles and you will be on East Main Street. Turn left on Washington Avenue (also hwy 14) and turn left again before going over the creek bridge. The library will be on the right. The library is located beside the City Swimming Pool and Splash Pad.