Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees consists of seven members who serve as the policy and planning body for the four libraries that make up the Autauga-Prattville Public Library.  The Prattville City Council appoints three members to four year terms.  The Autauga County Commission appoints three board members to four year terms.  The seventh member serves a one year term which rotates between the City of Prattville and the Autauga County Commission.

The board meets bimonthly on the fourth Thursday of the month at 10:00 AM at the Prattville Library. Note: The November meeting may be changed because of the Thanksgiving holiday.  Please check the meeting dates.

The board meeting dates for 2015 are as follows:

(Library board meetings are open to the public.)

Thursday, January 22, 2015 at 10:00 am

Thursday, March 26, 2015 at 10:00 am

Thursday, May 28th, 2015 at 10:00 am  

Thursday, July 23, 2015 at 10:00 am

Thursday, September 24, 2015 at 10:00 am

**December 3, 2015 at 10:00 am (tentative date because of Thanksgiving Holiday)

For more information contact Jan Earnest at 334 365-3396 Ext. 7


Current Board Members

Willis Bradford, Chairman

Steve Burton, Vice Chairman

Dr. Tommy Gamper

Julie Gunn

Wynona Hall

Sandra Harvey

Dr. Shirley Laseter