Library Hours and Directions
Prattville Library Hours of Operation                     
Sunday Closed
Monday 9:00am-7:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am-7:00pm
Wednesday   9:00am-5:00pm
Thursday 9:00am-7:00pm
Friday 9:00am-5:00pm
Saturday 9:00am-1:00pm
 


Holiday & Other Planned Closings 2016

Friday, December 9, 2016 - In-Service Day (Closed)
Friday, December 23, 2016 - Christmas Eve 
Saturday, December 24, 2016 - Christmas Eve

Monday, December 26, 2016 - Christmas Day
Saturday, December 31, 2016 - Close at 1:00 PM New Year's Eve
Monday, January 2, 2016 -  Closed for  New Year's Day

2017 Holiday/Closing Schedule
Monday, January 2 - New Year's Day (falls on Sunday)
Monday, January 16 - Martin Luther King Jr Birthday
Monday, February 20 - Presidents' Day
Friday, April 14 - Good Friday
Friday, May 5 - Staff In Service Day
Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 4 - Labor Day
Monday, October 9 - Columbus Day
Friday, November 10 - Veteran's Day
Saturday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 23 - Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24 - day after Thankgsiving
Friday, December 8 - Staff In Service Day
Friday, December 22 - Christmas Holiday
Saturday, December 23 - Christmas Holiday
Monday, December 25 - Christmas Day

Monday, January 1, 2018 - New Year's Day






Directions
From I-65 N. take Exit 179 and turn left going toward downtown Prattville. Go approximately 9 miles and you will be on East Main Street. Turn left on Washington Avenue (also hwy 14) and turn left again before going over the creek bridge. The library will be on the right. The library is located beside the City Swimming Pool and Splash Pad.