Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees consists of seven members who serve as the policy and planning body for the four libraries that make up the Autauga-Prattville Public Library.  The Prattville City Council appoints three members to four year terms.  The Autauga County Commission appoints three board members to four year terms.  The seventh member serves a one year term which rotates between the City of Prattville and the Autauga County Commission.

The board meets bimonthly on the fourth Thursday of the month at 10:00 AM at the Prattville Library. 


The board meeting dates for 2014 are as follows:

(Library board meetings are open to the public.)

January 28, 2014 at 2:00 pm

March 25, 2014 at 2:00 pm(meeting has been moved to Tuesday, April 1)

May 29th, 2014 at 10:00 pm  (a change of date because of the Memorial Day holiday)

July 24, 2014 at 10:00 am

September 25, 2014 at 10:00 am

November 20, 2014 at 10:00 am (a change of date because of the Thanksgiving Holiday week)


Current Board Members as of July 2014

Willis Bradford, Chairman

Steve Burton, Vice Chairman

Dr. Tommy Gamper

Michelle Fuller

Wynona Hall

Sandra Harvey

Dr. Shirley Laseter